Sample Room Philippines – Try before you buy

IMG_0823

Have you heard about Sample Room? Here is a quick description of what Sample Room is according to their website:

Who wouldn’t want to try the product first before buying them?┬áSample Room is here to give you that option. And this is our inspiration.

Sample Room is a sampling site that banks on the power of free product sampling. It is an online community that changes your beauty-shopping pattern; and an interactive community where your opinions matter and where all beauty lovers are valued.

you don’t need to:

Take a risk at a full-sized product that may not work for you or may give you an allergic reaction

Rely on reviews alone that might not jive with your skin type (as you get to try the product yourself)

Waste money on a product that might not work for you.

you will be able to:

Patch-test, and road-test the product you are interested in purchasing- if the product suits you and works well with your skin

Experience the product, and decide after finishing a sample size if the product is right for you

Read reviews from consumers who have the same skin type as yours

Enjoy your purchase, as it is a well-researched and well-informed purchase. Definitely value for your money!

I heard about Sample Room way before it was even launched or up and running because I am following one of the blogger that made it happen – Sophie Uy. Also, I am following and reading a lot of Beauty Blogs and everyone was just hyping about the site.

The idea is nice, from time to time they feature good products that is new to the market or is just too pricey to risk on buying a full sample immediately that’s when it is useful. Sometimes though, they feature products that are meeh and I think people are only on a hype about it because it is ~*FREE*~ anything free is not so bad I guess. I have my fair share of products purchased from them and although I said that I will purchase again using my own money the samples I got from them, I never got the time or motive to do so.

20150130_211029

Last February 9, 2015 after hyping everyone with a life-changing hair product, they added Pantene 3 minute hair miracle as a sample. AND EVERYONE WENT CRAZY. By the time the samples are available, the site was unavailable, it was not loading and crashing probably because of the traffic and loads of people who wanted to avail the product.

I was one of the few lucky people to got a sample, and it was not easy! I have to refresh the site from time to time to check-out! The reason this certain product was a blockbuster hit is because of the – FREE SHIPPING. Normally, the products are free but you have to pay Php 120 for the shipping. And this Pantene Hair Product is all free! Again, who wouldn’t want to receive anything for free? I can’t just let that moment pass so I kinda made some effort to avail the product ha ha ha

20150130_211138

The day after I sent my order, I received the product! THAT WAS FAST. They use Xend and because I had it delivered on my then office that is located in Metro Manila, it only took them a day to deliver. That’s impressing.

The product was amazing, it did wonders with my damaged hair, I didn’t repurchased because the product I am previously using before trying this out is way cheaper and contains a lot of product.

And in the end, I realized that we all waste so much time just to avail a sample for a product worth Php 95 ha ha ha I don’t even know what to say.

20150130_211112

Overall, Sample Room has good intentions and offer something different for Filipinas. I would commend them with that unique idea as I never heard of anything like that before and it was a success. I guess they should just provide more products worth trying and not just products we want to have just because it’s for free.

If you want to know how Sample Room works please head over their site and read more! Click here!

I am not affiliated with Sample Room and would just want to make this blog post on my own

Lots of love,

Cherry

Leave a Reply

