Social Media Mentality

IMG_0780

It’s so frustrating how Social Media works and how it can affect your life. I don’t know about you but the more I check on it, the more I feel sorry about my life. I mean who wouldn’t? You’ll see a lot of people living their dreams, going to places you’ve never been, buying things you can never have, eating to places you can never imagine, and just living like they don’t have to work a day in their life. It’s wicked. Wicked how some people got it easy, and you will never be them even if you put your heart to your job, even if you do your best and even if you give your best effort. IT.WILL.NEVER.BE.SAME.AS.THEIR.LIFE.

I have been trapped to that mentality for 2 years. I am constantly questioning myself, what am I doing with my life? Why am I here? Where am I going? Do I know what to do with my life? Why am I not like them? We are the same age why am I not as successful as she is? Why? Why? Why?

It is a poison, social media is poison that I willingly consumed for years and years of my life, I am a willing victim I knew how badly it affected my overall self, I knew how it makes me feel about my life but I still scroll and scroll til the end of the page, til early in the morning, and would willingly lose some precious sleeping time just so I know how good their life is compared to mine.

And then I realized how bitter I have been, how I never accomplish anything because I keep on comparing my life with others. And then started to feel like I want to do something about it, I want to wake up one day of my life feeling hopeful, feeling I am one step closer to where I wanted to be. So I did something about it, and although people have been questioning my decision, I personally think that I did the right choice.

At February 10, 2015 I quit my job and decided to pursue a career online, something I wanted to do for ages but is just afraid that is impossible, but here I am 2 weeks later and is slowly working my way into the job I chose to do.

I did something I’ve never done to have something I’ve never had: Freedom, Independence, Being my own boss.

I did the first huge step to change and I will never let Social Media to poison my mind again, I guess by now I knew better than that.

Lots of love,

Cherry

Leave a Reply

